Rollins Summer Sports Camps

Courtesy: Jim Hogue Photos
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
Three Tars Honored on NFCA All-Region Teams
Courtesy: Rollins Athletics  
Release: 05/10/2012


STARKVILLE, Miss. (May 10, 2012) - The NFCA has announced the 2012 Division II All-Region teams.  This year's teams are comprised of 204 student-athletes from 89 institutions spread out over the eight NFCA regions, with a first and second team for each region.

Three Tars were named to the All-South Region second team, seniors Monica Meadows (OF) and Hope Bitzer (P) as well as junior Aimee Halpin (1B).

The All-South region selection was Meadow's third time being named to the NCFA All-Region teams while Bitzer collected her second selection in as many years. Halpin's selection was her first in her first year with Rollins after transferring from Brevard Community College.

NFCA member coaches in each of the eight regions selected this year's All-Region teams and all honorees are now eligible to be selected to one of three All-American teams.

The 2012 NFCA Division II All-American teams will be announced on on the evening of Wednesday, May 16

2012 NFCA Division II All-South Region


P - Alanna Hadley (Valdosta State)

P - Deanna Henriott (Tampa)

C - Courtney McNett (Alabama-Huntsville)

1B - Stephanie Needham (Alabama-Hunstville)

2B - April Hutchens (Valdosta State)

3B - Abby MacKay (Alabama-Huntsville)

SS - Marti Littlefield (Valdosta State)

OF - Courtney Albritton (Valdosta State)

OF - Morgan Johnson (Valdosta State)

OF - Kelli Long (Alabama-Huntsville)

UT/P - Brianna Smith (Barry)

UT/Non-P - Mary Kelley (Alabama-Huntsville)


P - Kayla Cox (Tampa)

P - Hope Bitzer (Rollins)

C - Becky Vyzas (Tampa)

1B - Aimee Halpin (Rollins)

2B - Lisa Santos (Palm Beach Atlantic)

3B - Nicole Yancey (West Georgia)

SS - Kathryn Whitlock (Alabama-Huntsville)

OF - Monica Meadows (Rollins)

OF - Grace Collins (Barry)

OF - Tamara Vickers (West Alabama)

UT/P - Brianna Barth (FIT)

UT/Non-P - Kaley Sullivan (West Georgia)

BackROLLINS Softball

Get AccessLaunch PlayerLOGIN
Tars Sports Network Live Events:
Saturday, April 18
10:50 am -  SB Free Audio vs. Florida...
12:45 pm -  BSB HD Video vs. Nova...
12:50 pm -  BSB Free Audio vs. Nova...
Tuesday, April 21
5:45 pm -  BSB HD Video vs. Flagler
5:50 pm -  BSB Free Audio vs. Flagler
Friday, April 24
2:50 pm -  BSB Free Audio at Lynn
Saturday, April 25
11:50 am -  BSB Free Audio at Lynn
1:50 pm -  SB Free Audio at Palm Beach...
Friday, May 1
5:50 pm -  BSB Free Audio at Tampa
Saturday, May 2
2:50 pm -  BSB Free Audio at Tampa


Official Online Store
Photo Store
Mobile App Store