Rollins Summer Sports Camps

Courtesy: Jim Hogue Photos
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
All-SSC Men's Tennis Team Announced
Courtesy: Rollins Athletics  
Release: 04/26/2013

WINTER PARK, Fla. (April 26, 2013) - Freshman Robin Marchione headlined four Tars that were named to the 2013 All-Sunshine State Conference Men's Tennis Team, which was announced Friday. Marchione was chosen as the SSC Freshman of the Year.

Recognized on the All-SSC Second Team with Marchione were Malte Christesen and doubles honorees Will Kwok and Jason Alabaster.

In his first collegiate season out of Kaiserslautern, Germany, Marchione posted a 15-5 record playing in the #2 and #3 slots. He is ranked No. 34 in DII singles. The freshman’s biggest win came against then-No. 28 Alessio Iannozzi of Lynn. He downed the conference foe 2-6, 6-1, 6-1 for the second conference win of his young career.

Christesen is currently 15-6 in singles, including 4-2 in SSC matches, with a personal best 8-1 record when playing No. 3 singles. Kwok and Alabaster, currently ranked 17th in Division II, are 9-5 in No. 1 doubles on the season.

Voting for the All-SSC Men's Tennis Team was conducted among the league's men's tennis coaches.


First Team


Aloua Adjenak, Saint Leo (Jr)

Vlad Cirla, Lynn (Jr)

Nicolas Clerc, Florida Tech (Jr)

Fabian Groetsch, Barry (So)

Marco Mokrzycki, Barry (Sr)

Benoit Paradis, Florida Southern (Jr)

Max Wimmer, Barry (Sr)


Nicolas Clerc/Patrick Hernandez, Florida Tech (Jr/Fr)

Marco Mokrzycki/Fabian Groetsch, Barry (Sr/So)

Willi Wolfer/Vlad Cirla, Lynn (Sr/Jr)


Player of the Year - Marco Mokrzycki, Barry

Freshman of the Year - Robin Marchione, Rollins

Coach of the Year - George Samuel, Barry


Second Team


Malte Christesen, Rollins (So)

Romain Costamagna, Barry (Jr)

Simon Gloeckner, Lynn (Fr)

Robin Marchione, Rollins (Fr)

Pavel Mojha, Lynn (Fr)

Matt Nicholson-Lewis, Saint Leo (Jr)


Will Kwok/Jason Alabaster, Rollins (Fr/Jr)

Matt Nicholson-Lewis/Bruno Sisti, Saint Leo (Jr/Fr)

Max Wimmer/Ollie Lemaitre, Barry (Sr/Jr)

Honorable Mention


Leo Vivas, Barry (Jr)

BackROLLINS Men's Tennis

Get AccessLaunch PlayerLOGIN
Tars Sports Network Live Events:
Sunday, March 29
11:45 am -  BSB HD Video vs. Saint Leo
11:50 am -  BSB Free Audio vs. Saint Leo
Tuesday, March 31
3:50 pm -  SB Free Audio vs. Palm Beach...
Thursday, April 2
5:50 pm -  BSB Free Audio at Florida...
Friday, April 3
12:50 pm -  BSB Free Audio at Florida...
6:45 pm -  WLAX HD Video vs. Saint Leo
6:45 pm -  WLAX Free Audio vs. Saint Leo
Wednesday, April 8
5:45 pm -  BSB HD Video vs. Palm Beach...
5:50 pm -  BSB Free Audio vs. Palm Beach...
Thursday, April 9
2:45 pm -  BSB HD Video vs. Palm Beach...


Official Online Store
Photo Store
Mobile App Store