Give to Athletics

Courtesy: Jim Hogue Photos
Send this article to a friend Print RSS
2013 All-SSC Women's Tennis Team Announced
Courtesy: Rollins Athletics  
Release: 04/29/2013

WINTER PARK, Fla. (April 29, 2013) - The 2013 All-Sunshine State Conference Women’s Tennis Team has been announced, with three Tars taking home honors.

Junior Ashley Rosenberg was named to the first team in singles while the duo of Rosenberg and Elissa DeCampli received second-team honors in doubles. Freshman Carli Davis received honorable mention in singles.

Rosenberg finished the season with singles record of 12-5, including 3-2 against nationally ranked opponents. Rosenberg and DeCampli were 12-10 as a team, playing mostly in the No. 1 spot all season long with Davis finished her freshman season with a 14-4 singles record, 8-3 in the No. 3 slot.

The 12th ranked Tars ended their season last Saturday, falling to No. 8 Lynn in the first round of the NCAA South Regional Tournament.

Voting for the All-SSC Women’s Tennis Team was conducted among the league’s women’s tennis coaches.


First Team
Valentine Confalonieri, Lynn (Fr)
Sabine Goge, Florida Southern (Jr)
Kristina Huba, Florida Tech (Jr)
Ioana Ivan, Lynn (Jr)
Magda Riutort, Florida Southern (So)
Ashley Rosenberg, Rollins (Jr)
Elisabeth Abanda/Emma Onila, Barry (Fr/Fr)
Valentine Confalonieri/Ioana Ivan, Lynn (Fr/Jr)
Magda Riutort/Sabine Goge, Florida Southern (So/Jr)

Player of the Year – Kristina Huba, Florida Tech
Freshman of the Year – Valentine Confalonieri, Lynn
Coach of the Year – Avi Kigel, Barry

Second Team
Elisabeth Abanda, Barry (Fr)
Maria Benkirane, Saint Leo (So)
Adrianna Daskiewicz, Saint Leo (Jr)
Linda Fritschken, Barry (So)
Lauren Hewett, Tampa (Jr)
Emma Onila, Barry (Fr)
Elissa DeCampli/Ashley Rosenberg, Rollins (Jr/Jr)
Stephanie Dohner/Kristina Huba, Florida Tech (Sr/Jr)
Linda Fritschken/Kimmy Twelker, Barry (So/Fr)
Lauren Hewett/Meg Wladimirski, Tampa (Jr/So)

Honorable Mention
Carli Davis, Rollins (Fr)

BackROLLINS Women's Tennis

Get AccessLaunch PlayerLOGIN
Tars Sports Network Live Events:
Friday, January 2
1:45 pm -  MBB HD Video vs Palm Beach...
1:50 pm -  MBB Free Audio vs Palm Beach...
Saturday, January 3
1:45 pm -  MBB HD Video vs Florida...
1:45 pm -  WBB Free Audio at Palm Beach...
1:50 pm -  MBB Free Audio vs Florida...
Wednesday, January 7
5:15 pm -  WBB HD Video vs Barry
5:15 pm -  WBB Free Audio vs Barry
7:15 pm -  MBB HD Video vs Barry
7:20 pm -  MBB Free Audio vs Barry
Saturday, January 10
1:45 pm -  WBB HD Video vs Saint Leo


Official Online Store
Photo Store
Mobile App Store