WINTER SPRINGS, Fla. (March 8, 2011) - Top-ranked Nova Southeastern posted the best round of the tournament Tuesday and captured its third-straight title at the 36th annual Peggy Kirk Bell Invitational. Second-ranked Florida Southern was four shots back in the runner-up position while fourth-ranked Rollins took third place.

The prestigious event is hosted by Rollins College at Tuscawilla Country Club in Winter Springs.

The Sharks scored rounds of 305-309-300 to finish with 914 strokes and became just the third school to win three straight PKB titles. Rollins won four in a row from 2004-08 and Campbell captured a trio in the late 1990's.

Day one leader Florida Southern shot a 305 on Tuesday, after rounds of 310-303 Monday, and finished runner-up with 918 strokes. Host Rollins (311-310-323) was third with a score of 944 while Daytona State (945) and Saint Leo (946) rounded out the top-five.

Melanie Audette of Florida Southern emerged as the medalist, shooting even-par 72 in the first round and carding back-to-back scores of 76 to finish with 224 strokes. Teammate Emily Flanigan, Abby Gittings of Nova Southeastern, and Mitsuki Katahira were each a shot back and tied for second with scores of 225.

Senior Joanna Coe led Rollins, finishing in a tie for 12th place. She turned in scores of 76-77-81 in her last home event, posting a final score of 234. Kristen Garabedian (78-77-81) was two back of Coe in a tie for 16th place with 236 strokes.

Fabia Rothenfluh (81-78-80), Cecilia Kleinert (80-78-81) and Brianna Seo (77-81-81) each totaled 229 strokes and tied for 27th.

Elin Marcsdottir, playing as an individual and not factoring into the team scores, finished tied for 21st with a score of 237. She was the only Tar to break 80 on Tuesday, posting rounds of 79-82-76 at the event. Kelly Kruose shot 84-82-84 and tied for 52nd with 250 strokes. Jennifer Gorman finished 69th (85-88-86) with a score of 259 and Caitlin Deasy (94-89-93) was 79th, shooting 276.

Rollins will be back in action April 1-3 at the Ole Miss Rebel Intercollegiate.