LAKELAND, Fla. (March 3, 2012) - Four-time National Player of the Year during her playing career, Rollins' Charlotte Campbell became the newest Tar enshrined in the Sunshine State Conference Hall of Fame.

Campbell is Rollins' most decorated player in history of women's golf, the school's most decorated sport.

A four-time NGCA National Player of the Year, Campbell led Rollins to four consecutive NCAA Division II women's golf titles.  She was named Co-National Player of the Year in 2005 and 2006 and earned the award outright in 2003 and 2004; winning the individual national championship each of those years. 

Campbell was twice honored as the SSC Female Athlete of the Year (2002-03 and 2003-04).  She was a four-time NGCA All-American and All-Sunshine State conference selection, earning SSC Golfer of the Year distinction in 2004 and 2006.  She was tabbed conference Freshman of the Year in 2003. 

Campbell's accomplishments in the classroom were as impressive as those on the links.  She was named SSC Female Scholar-Athlete of the Year in 2003-04 and earned a spot on the Commissioner's Honor Roll each of her four years.  She was a two-time NGCA All-American Scholar and a CoSIDA Academic All-District selection in 2006.  Boasting a career stroke average of 75.73, Campbell won 10 tournaments in her career and posted 24 top-five finishes.

Campbell joined Nick Diyorio (Florida Southern baseball), Pamela Feggans (Florida Southern women's golf), Johanna Fischer (Barry women's soccer), Thomas Hipp (Barry men's tennis), Allison Macsas (Tampa women's cross country), Ronnie Merrill, Jr. (Tampa baseball), Aimee Murch (Lynn softball), and Greta Trotman (Barry women's tennis) as the SSC Hall of Fame's 20th class. A total of 170 student-athletes, coaches, and administrators have previously been inducted into the hall since the inaugural class of 1991-92.

The Sunshine State Conference Hall of Fame was founded in 1991 to honor those persons who have made outstanding contributions to the conference.  Its purpose is to perpetuate the memory of those who brought distinction, honor, and excellence to the SSC.