BOCA RATON, Fla. (November 4, 2012) - Behind two goals from Grant Blackhurst, Rollins cruised to its second-straight Florida Blue Sunshine State Conference Tournament championship, beating Eckerd 3-0 Sunday. 

The Tars (15-3-2) became just the third school to win back-to-back titles in conference history, joining UCF (1979,1980) and Lynn (2004, 2005).

Blackhurst set the tone early, scoring the eventual game winner in the 25th minute. The Tournament Most Outstanding Player took a perfect cross from Brett Durrance in the middle of the box and drove it past the keeper.

Walker Hume put the Tars up 2-0 in the 55th minute, heading a Mark Biddinger 40-yard free kick just inside the right post.

Blackhurst slammed the door on the Tritons in the 89th minute, collecting a long ball from Biddinger and beating the keeper one-on-one.

Keneil Baker earned the eighth shutout of his season, racking up four saves. The Tars outshot the Tritons 8-6 on the day.

Along with Blackhurst, Baker, Hume, Durrance and Biddinger were named to All-Tournament Team.

Rollins also won SSC titles in 1981, 2006 and 2011 and now holds the conference record for most tournament championships with four.

The Tars will next set their sights on a fourth-straight trip to the NCAA Division II South Region Tournament. Rollins is poised to be one of the three tournament teams with the selection show slated for 7 p.m. Monday, Nov. 5 on