CLEVELAND, Ohio (March 2, 2017) – For the second time in five years, Rollins College Director of Athletics Pennie Parker has been named Under Armour AD of the Year, it was announced by the National Association of Collegiate Director’s of Athletics on Thursday.

Parker also received the prestigious honor in 2013 and is one of just four from NCAA Division II to be recognized.

The award spans seven divisions (NCAA FBS, FCS, Division I-AAA, II, III, NAIA/Other Four-Year Institutions and Junior College/Community Colleges). Winners will be recognized during the James J. Corbett Awards Luncheon on Tuesday, June 13 at NACDA's 52nd Annual Convention at the World Center Marriott Resort in Orlando, Florida.

Parker joined Rollins in 2002 and has been Director of Athletics since 2006, leading the Tars in an unprecedented era of athletic and academic success. In her tenure, Rollins has won three NCAA Division II National Championships, 22 Sunshine State Conference titles, 13 SSC Tournament titles and five SSC Mayor’s Cup All-Sport Trophies.

Rollins was honored with the Division II President’s Award for Academic Excellence in 2016, the sixth-straight season doing so. The Tars Academic Success Rate has led the SSC since the NCAA began calculating ASR in 2006. Under Parker’s leadership, six student-athletes have been named Rollins class Valedictorians.

Parker is a national leader in the industry and currently serves as President of the Division II Athletic Director’s Association, is a member of the NCAA Management Council and was selected to serve on the Women Leaders in College Sports Board of Directors.

NACDA Executive Director Bob Vecchione explains the Under Armour ADOY Award is essential because it highlights the efforts of athletics directors at all levels for their commitment and positive contributions to student-athletes, campuses and their surrounding communities.

"Once again, we are proud to honor the 28 directors of athletics, from all levels of NACDA’s membership, as the Under Armour Athletics Director of the Year Class of 2016-17,” said Vecchione. “This award was created by the leadership of NACDA in 1998 to honor those athletics directors who have done an outstanding job in the eyes of their peers. In the 19-year history of the program, we have honored in excess of 425 of the top athletics directors in the industry.”