WINTER PARK, Fla. (April 24, 2017) – Rollins Athletics will once again honor the best of the best from the sports season that was at the 2017 Tommy Awards.

Annually one of the highlights of the season, the Tommy Awards honor student-athletes in 10 different categories who have excelled during the year. The ESPY-like event is scheduled for Tuesday, May 2at 6 p.m. in Warden Arena.

Parents and fans will now have more ways than ever to watch the Tommy Awards with live streams on the Geico Tars Sports Network, Facebook and YouTube.


Florida Hospital Community Service Award
•    Softball
•    Men’s Lacrosse
•    Men’s and Women’s Swimming

Phil Roach Sportsmanship Award
•    Haley Brock (w.lacrosse)
•    Chris Corbett (baseball)
•    Benjamin Gebauer (cross country/swimming)
•    Jeremy Slocumb (m.lacrosse)

Newcomer of the Year
•    Hannah Ashton (w.lacrosse)
•    Seher Atwal (
•    Dorien Llewellyn (waterski)
•    Connor Mckim (

SAAC Coach of the Year
•    Marc Bedsole (waterski)
•    Kyle Berg (swimming)  
•    Tom Klusman (
•    Dennis Short (w.lacrosse)

Team of the Year
•    Men’s Basketball
•    Women’s Golf
•    Softball
•    Waterski

Alumni Association Scholar Athlete of the Year
•    Meg Block (
•    Samantha Collin (
•    Kylie Klotzbach (w.swimming)

Find Your Anchor Award
•    Joe Beguiristain (
•    Tee Jones (
•    Trey LaPorta (m.lacrosse)
•    Mary Bethany Vincent (volleyball)

Moment of the Year
•    Women’s basketball game winner vs. Florida Southern
•    Final minutes of women’s soccer NCAA Tournament win over Lee
•    Women’s rowing edging out UCF at the Metro Cup
•    Final seconds of men’s basketball SSC Tournament Championship
•    Baseball walkoffs vs. Nova Southeastern and Barry

Male Athlete of the Year
•    Marc Bremmer (m.rowing)
•    Dorien Llewellyn (waterski)
•    Jeff Merton (
•    Peter Nicoletto (baseball)

Female Athlete of the Year
•    Hailee Keisling (softball)
•    Paxton Sickler (
•    Lexie Toth (
•    Taylor Wilks (w.swimming)