SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (March 16, 2017) – With the completion of the East Regional on Wednesday afternoon, the NCAA has announced the reseeding of teams for the 2017 NCAA Division II Elite Eight.

Rollins will be the No. 8 seed and face top-seed Fairmont State in the opening game, slated for 1 p.m. ET on Wednesday, March 22. The Sanford Pentagon in Sioux Falls, South Dakota is the host venue for the national championship. The game will be broadcast on with radio feed on and 91.5 FM WPRK.

The Fighting Falcons out of Fairmont, West Virginia are 32-2 on the year after winning the Atlantic Region over Wheeling Jesuit 86-80 on Tuesday night. They finished the regular season ranked No. 3 in the nation by the coaches and No. 1 nationally in the D2SIDA Media Poll. Fairmont is in the Elite Eight for the second time in school history.

Rollins is on an unprecedented run leading into the Elite Eight, winners of its last 11 in a row after sweeping through the South Region Tournament. The Tars beat No. 2 seed Valdosta State, No. 3 seed Delta State and top-seed Alabama-Huntsville, on its home floor, to earn a second NCAA Division II South Region title.

NCAA Division II Elite Eight Seeds:
1 – Fairmont State
2 – Northwest Missouri State
3 – Lincoln Memorial
4 – Bellarmine
5 – Colorado School of Mines
6 – Chico State
7 – St. Thomas Aquinas
8 – Rollins
Quarterfinal game times – Wednesday, March 22 (all times Eastern)
1 p.m. – Fairmont State vs. Rollins
3:30 pm – Bellarmine vs. Colorado School of Mines
7:00 pm – Northwest Missouri State vs. St. Thomas Aquinas
9:30 pm – Lincoln Memorial vs. Chico State

Semifinal game times – Thursday, March 23 (all times Eastern)
7:00 p.m.
9:30 p.m.

NCAA Division II National Championship – Saturday, March 25 (all times Eastern)
3 p.m.