skip navigation

Tars Put 179 on D2ADA Academic Achievement List

Rollins College Campus
Rollins College Campus

CLEVELAND, Ohio (August 20, 2018) – Rollins student-athletes continued to set the standard in the classroom last season, boasting 179 D2 Athletic Director's Association Academic Achievement Award recipients.

The Tars topped the Sunshine State Conference for the second straight year and were second nationally with just behind Limestone College's 189 recipients. The University of Findlay was third with 161 members.

The SSC totaled 567 D2ADA Academic Achievement Awards. Florida Southern (105) and Saint Leo (101) also ranked among the nation's best.

In total, 10,219 student-athletes from 165 institutions were recognized for the 2017-18 Academic Achievement Awards. This year, the Northeast-10 Conference (NE10) led all conferences with 1,122 honorees. Following the NE10 was last year's front runner the Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference (PSAC) with 931 honorees, followed by the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC) with 746 selections.

"As an Officer for the D2 ADA Board, it has pleased me to see the number of student-athletes recognized for their academic achievements continue to increase," said current D2 ADA President Jim Johnson, director of athletics at Pittsburg State University. "This program is a point of pride for our current D2 ADA member institutions and a great way for their student-athletes' achievements to be recognized nationally. On behalf of the D2 ADA, we congratulate and celebrate these academic distinctions and are proud of your accomplishments." 

Also, the student-athlete must:

  • have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale
  • have attended a minimum of two years (four semesters) of college level work
  • have been an active member of an intercollegiate team during his/her last academic year

About D2 ADA: The D2 ADA is the first organization of its kind to provide educational and networking opportunities; enhancement of acceptable operating standards and ethics; and establishment of the overall prestige and understanding of the profession of Division II athletics directors. For more information about the D2 ADA, please visit The D2 ADA is administered by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), which is in its 54th year. For more information on NACDA and the 17 professional associations that fall under its umbrella, please visit


Rollins 2017-18 D2 Athletic Director's Association Academic Achievement Award recipients:

Grant Ashline Baseball
Kyle Bachle Baseball
Brian Brooker Baseball
Michael Capra Baseball
Connor Celentano Baseball
Nicholas Chroscinski Baseball
Tyler Colson Baseball
Eliott Cutillas Baseball
Justin Driscoll Baseball
Kyle Hintz Baseball
James Hoelle Baseball
Caleb Jakes Baseball
Garrett Leonard Baseball
Jonathan Levin Baseball
Theodore Meissner Baseball
Chance Retino Baseball
Erik Rivera Baseball
Brett Scafidi Baseball
Robert Secrist Baseball
Eric Sexton Baseball
Blake Swanson Baseball
Matthew Tharp Baseball
Timothy Tierney Baseball
Theodore Yost Baseball
Jakobi Bonner Basketball (M)
Nils Lehmann Basketball (M)
Connor McKim Basketball (M)
Christian Munson Basketball (M)
Sheldon Odunna Basketball (M)
Samuel Philpott Basketball (M)
Keevana Edwards Basketball (W)
Rachel Lia Basketball (W)
Carly McLendon Basketball (W)
Tianna Rosser Basketball (W)
Jasmine Stone Basketball (W)
Elizabeth Berry Crew (W)
Emilia Castillo Crew (W)
Kelly Farrell Crew (W)
Kaela Gaylord Crew (W)
Rhiannan Holland Crew (W)
Nicole Hubert Crew (W)
Ashley Kinsley Crew (W)
Alisha Koti Crew (W)
Rebecca Ngo Crew (W)
Alyssa Rabade Crew (W)
Erin Snyder Crew (W)
Cristina Toppin Crew (W)
Nicole Vitt Crew (W)
Rachel Wasserman Crew (W)
Cyrus Bonyadi Cross Country (M)
Colin Brant Cross Country (M)
Jack Gabriel Cross Country (M)
Hans Koger Cross Country (M)
Luke Parsley Cross Country (M)
John Williams Cross Country (M)
Kira Bernhard Cross Country (W)
Nicole Hubert Cross Country (W)
Esther Kim Cross Country (W)
Chaerin Kim Cross Country (W)
Paola Quiroz Cross Country (W)
Julie Sparks Cross Country (W)
Megan Welliver Cross Country (W)
Rafael Barnoya Golf (M)
Louis-Francois Charpentier Golf (M)
Brock Drogosch Golf (M)
Timothy Graham Golf (M)
Samuel Grindle Golf (M)
Marc Holzhauer Golf (M)
Justin Karlins Golf (M)
Carlos Riascos Golf (M)
Sophie Faulkner Golf (W)
Shyanne Lovan Golf (W)
Julia Malone Golf (W)
Connor Ashton Lacrosse (M)
Harrison Bluestein Lacrosse (M)
Blake Buell Lacrosse (M)
Brandon Carlin Lacrosse (M)
Jackson Colling Lacrosse (M)
Wesley Johnson Lacrosse (M)
Bradford Johnson Lacrosse (M)
Eric NeCamp Lacrosse (M)
Kyle Portera Lacrosse (M)
Brett Portera Lacrosse (M)
Gregory Taicher Lacrosse (M)
Hannah Ashton Lacrosse (W)
Paige Brock Lacrosse (W)
Haley Brock Lacrosse (W)
Lauren Cardenas Lacrosse (W)
Eden Cooke Lacrosse (W)
Megan Cury Lacrosse (W)
Julianna De Simone Lacrosse (W)
Margaret Dougherty Lacrosse (W)
Taylor Kienle Lacrosse (W)
Marina Longo Lacrosse (W)
Madelyn McVicker Lacrosse (W)
Emily Nomberg Lacrosse (W)
Kiernan O'Keefe Lacrosse (W)
Malorie Olin Lacrosse (W)
Brooke Ottaway Lacrosse (W)
Kaitlin Prince Lacrosse (W)
Lillian Rizk Lacrosse (W)
Sophie Stavisky Lacrosse (W)
Lindsay Van Beck Lacrosse (W)
Kaitlin Young Lacrosse (W)
Dominic Adomakoh Soccer (M)
Frank Barry Soccer (M)
Joseph Beguiristain Soccer (M)
Jacob Beyer Soccer (M)
Tyler Brubaker Soccer (M)
Damian Clarke Soccer (M)
Luis Diego Soccer (M)
Fritz Engel Soccer (M)
Ben Grant Soccer (M)
Julian Grundler Soccer (M)
Dominik Hayden Soccer (M)
Maximilian Muecke Soccer (M)
Andre Nansen Soccer (M)
John Nartowicz Soccer (M)
Mathieu Raison Soccer (M)
Cyrus Siminou Soccer (M)
Delbert Trautmann Soccer (M)
Albert Volk Soccer (M)
James Winchester Soccer (M)
Kayla Crosby Soccer (W)
Mariah Daly Soccer (W)
Anabella Giuliano Soccer (W)
Abbey Glover Soccer (W)
Kathryn O'Brien Soccer (W)
Francesca Ramirez Soccer (W)
Jill Richards Soccer (W)
Kaitlin Snyder Soccer (W)
Olivia Talmage Soccer (W)
Molly Von Eschenbach Soccer (W)
Katherine Weiss Soccer (W)
Megan Welliver Soccer (W)
Erin Crawford Softball
Jenny Goldsher Softball
Abigail Sexton Softball
Abby Summers Softball
Kara Wagstaff Softball
Victoria Whalen Softball
Chase Benton Swimming (M)
David Emson Swimming (M)
Peter Haddad Swimming (M)
Eric Jaffe Swimming (M)
Kyle Major Swimming (M)
Asael Marvel Swimming (M)
Ailin McCullough Swimming (M)
Luiggi Reno Swimming (M)
Elliot Wylie Swimming (M)
Rachel Daniel Swimming (W)
Jade Grimes Swimming (W)
Grace Hansen Swimming (W)
Darrelle Pawley Swimming (W)
Susanne Reeg Swimming (W)
Isabel Roche Swimming (W)
Juliana Rubio Swimming (W)
Maya Thompson Swimming (W)
Macy Trattner Swimming (W)
Taylor Wilks Swimming (W)
Salvador Bolanos Tennis (M)
Bjorn Danielson Tennis (M)
Atakan Gezer Tennis (M)
Cody Gubin Tennis (M)
Minka Alexandra Borg Tennis (W)
Paula Collado Cordon Tennis (W)
Katie Dyson Tennis (W)
Savanna Fuller Tennis (W)
Carlye Goldman Tennis (W)
Teresa Kaiser Tennis (W)
Erin Burke Volleyball
Cassidy Cason Volleyball
Kianna Dieudonne Volleyball
Madison Jenkins Volleyball
Shannon McDonough Volleyball
Alexis Paxton Volleyball
Marissa Prochaska Volleyball
Kerra-Lei Tirado Volleyball
Rebecca Wilson Volleyball