skip navigation

Morgan Egloff Named Semifinalist for Jack Nicklaus Award

Morgan Egloff Named Semifinalist for Jack Nicklaus Award

NORMAN, Okla. (May 15, 2019) – Rollins junior Morgan Egloff has been named a semifinalist for the 2019 Jack Nicklaus Award, presented by Barbasol. 

GCAA Release

The award is given to the National Player of the Year in all three NCAA divisions, NAIA and JUCO each year. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced May 30 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR's Barbasol Championship, held July 18-21, at the Champions at Keene Trace in Lexington, Ky. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 1 at The Ohio State University Golf Club's Scarlet Course in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus played collegiate golf for the Buckeyes. 

Egloff is coming off a banner junior campaign leading Rollins into the NCAA Division II South/Southeast Region Championships. The Chevy Chase, Maryland native is the 13th-ranked player in the nation with a 72.05 adjusted scoring average on GolfStat. 

Egloff finished in the top 10 in four of the Tars eight events this year, winning twice. He posted 12 rounds of par or better, including a career-best 66 twice. He won the TVA Credit Union Invitational, shooting eight-under, and posted a win at the Georgia College Invitational with a two-under 208. Egloff was also runner-up at the prestigious Southeastern Collegiate, posting a nine-under score for the tournament. 

Egloff was named first team All-Sunshine State Conference earlier in the season. In three seasons, he has a career 72.29 stroke average, including a 71.83 mark this year.


Rollins Opens Matlock 13th
February 11, 2019 Rollins Opens Matlock 13th