skip navigation

Tars Cap Regular Season with Lynn on Senior Day

Rollins swimming senior class of 2019
Rollins swimming senior class of 2019

WINTER PARK, Fla. (February 2, 2019) – Anna Van Zyverden earned a pair of event wins and Maya Thompson also picked up a victory as Rollins fell to Lynn 162-100 on Senior Day, Saturday. 

Prior to the meet, Rollins honored seniors Makenzie Grider, Grace Hansen, Isabel Roche, Jade Grimes, Paul Tobin and Peter Haddad. 

Van Zyverden won the 50-yard freestyle in a time of 25.57 with Hannah Brockman taking second in 25.70. Van Zyverden later teamed with Maya Thompson, Shae Knox and Beatriz Olivieri to win the 400-yard freestyle relay in 3:40.06. She also picked up a second place in the 200-yard freestyle (1:00.79). 

Thompson was the winner of the 100-yard freestyle in 54.68. 

Olivieri was runner-up in the 200-yard freestyle (1:57.59), just .05 seconds out of first. She later took third in the 200-yard IM in 2:15.12. 

Hansen earned a second-place finish in the 200-yard backstroke in 2:16.33 and Darrelle Pawley was second in the 200-yard breaststroke in 2:32.61. 

Emily Curran finished second in the 100-yard breaststroke (1:15.26) with Cara Dealy taking third (1:15.31). Dessa Rollins was third in the 200-yard butterfly in 2:16.22 and Emma Jones finished third in the 500-yard freestyle in 5:33.05. 

The Tars 400-yard medley relay team of Macy Trattner, Pawley, Knox and Sydney Willis was second in a time of 4:11.28. 

Rollins next sets its sights on the Sunshine State Conference championship, hosted by Florida Southern February 21-23 at the Long Center in Clearwater, Florida.

Tars Fall Against SCAD
January 5, 2019 Tars Fall Against SCAD
Tars Ready To Host SCAD
January 4, 2019 Tars Ready To Host SCAD
Tars Sweep Baldwin Wallace
December 18, 2018 Tars Sweep Baldwin Wallace
Lions Take Down the Tars
October 26, 2018 Lions Take Down the Tars
Tars Tripped up by Seahawks
October 20, 2018 Tars Tripped up by Seahawks
Mocs Nip Tars in the Pool
October 19, 2018 Mocs Nip Tars in the Pool
Tars Begin 2018-2019 Season
October 11, 2018 Tars Begin 2018-2019 Season